European Film Awards Submissions

    Every year, the various activities of the European Film Academy culminate in the ceremony of the European Film Awards which are presented jointly with European Film Academy Productions gGmbH. In a total of 25 categories, among them European Film, Director, Actress and Actor, the European Film Awards annually honour the greatest achievements in European cinema.

    The awards ceremony takes place in Berlin every second year. In the other years, the Awards travel: London, Paris, Rome, Barcelona, Warsaw, Copenhagen, Tallinn, Malta, Riga, Wroclaw, Seville and many more.

    This year’s 36th European Film Awards will take place in Berlin on 9 December.

    Film Submission is open – general submission deadline is 31 May 2023. For more information, please contact our submission team.