Press Releases

The 30th European Film Awards: Guests And Presenters

05 Dezember 2017

Only four more days before European filmmakers, EFA Members, guests, nominees and winners will gather to celebrate European cinema at its finest at the 30th European Film Awards in Berlin!On this special occasion the ceremony will, of course, celebrate this year's films and achievements but it will also shed a special light on some of the films and people that have accompanied....[...]

European Co-production Award for Cedomir Kolar

21 November 2017

This year’s EUROPEAN CO-PRODUCTION AWARD – Prix EURIMAGES, an award acknowledging the decisive role of co-productions in the European film industry, goes to the producer Cedomir Kolar.  Cedomir Kolar has been active in film production for more than 30 years. He was born in former Yugoslavia, in the city of Rijeka on the Adriatic coast of Croatia, and graduated in film....[...]

Jury Unveils First Seven EFA Winners

13 November 2017

Awards for Cinematography, Editing, Production Design, Costumes, Hair & Make-Up, Music and SoundThe European Film Academy announces the first winners who will be honoured at this year’s European Film Awards. A special seven-member jury convened in Berlin and, based on the EFA Selection list and the additional film entries, decided on the winners in the categories....[...]

Nominations for the European Film Awards 2017

04 November 2017

At the Seville European Film Festival the European Film Academy and EFA Productions proudly announced the nominations for the 30th European Film Awards. The more than 3,000 EFA Members will now vote for the winners who will be presented during the awards ceremony on 9 December in Berlin. Nominated are:  EUROPEAN FILM 2017: BPM (BEATS PER MINUTE)120 BATTEMENTS PAR....[...]

Four Animation Films and Four Comedies Nominated for the European Film Awards 2017

23 Oktober 2017

The European Film Academy proudly announces the four nominations for the award categories EUROPEAN ANIMATED FEATURE FILM 2017 and EUROPEAN COMEDY 2017. The nominations for the category ANIMATED FEATURE FILM were determined by a committee comprised of EFA Board Deputy Chairman Antonio Saura (Spain), EFA Board Member Ira von Gienanth (Germany), EFA....[...]