Pardi Di Domani – Locarno Nominates THE FULLNESS OF TIME (ROMANCE)

The European Film Academy (EFA) and the Festival del film Locarno congratulate: 

Locarno Short Film Nominee for the European Film Awards 2016  

by Manon Coubia 
Belgium/France 2016, fiction, 14 min 

Sitting on the edge of the yawning rift, she has waited too long, far too long, for the mountain to give her back her lover, trapped in the ice.

The statement of the International Jury – Edgar Reitz (Director, Germany), Marian Alvarez (Actress, Spain), Julie Corman (Producer, United States), Shahrbanoo Sadat (Director, Afghanistan) and Nicolas Steiner (Director, Switzerland) – reads as follows:

"Short film has great importance as school of cinema and as training ground for young talents throughout the world. But it is also a unique form of cinema that confronts us with unprecedented images and freedoms of cinematic language. An experimental film from Belgium was a journey of discovery for our eyes: By looking at the screen, we learn that the canvas can be a frozen wasteland, the close-up of a bed sheet can lead us on a journey through millennia, and that the camera can detect images which are the symbol of eternal love." 

THE FULLNESS OF TIME (ROMANCE) is now one of the 15 short films nominated for the European Film Awards.

The EFA short film initiative is organised by the European Film Academy in co-operation with a series of film festivals throughout Europe. At each of these festivals, an independent jury presents one of the European short films in competition with a nomination in the short film category of the European Film Awards.  

The next nomination for 2016 will be presented in co-operation with Sarajevo Film Festival (Bosnia & Herzegovina). 

When the annual cycle is completed, the nominees will be presented to the over 3,000 members of the European Film Academy and it is they who will elect the overall winner: the European Short Film 2016 which will be presented at the 29th European Film Awards Ceremony on 10 December in Wroclaw.  

Berlin, 13 August 2016