Press Releases

EFA Feature Film Selection Complete with Six Further Titles

22 September 2020

The European Film Academy and EFA Productions take great pleasure in announcing the six titles of the second part of this year’s EFA Feature Film Selection. Due to Covid-19 and the related restrictions, the EFA Feature Film Selection 2020 was announced in two steps: 32 Films were already announced in August, with the six titles added today, the list is now complete.....[...]

Urgent Call for the Release of Hajooj Kuka

19 September 2020

The International Coalition for Filmmakers at Risk (ICFR*) and its founding institutions, the European Film Academy, International Documentary Film Festival Amsterdam and International Film Festival Rotterdam, together with the undersigning, call for the Sudanese authorities to immediately and unconditionally release filmmaker Hajooj Kuka and the four artists imprisoned with....[...]

Call for the Immediate Release of Nasrin Sotoudeh

11 September 2020

The European Film Academy and the Berlin International Film Festival call for the immediate and unconditional release of writer, human rights lawyer, and activist Nasrin SotoudehShe is the last passenger in Jafar Panahi’s TAXI TEHERAN, winner of the Golden Bear, where she openly talks about her commitment to political prisoners and takes the audience by storm with her....[...]

International Coalition for Filmmakers at Risk Launched Officially in Venice

05 September 2020

To activate the film community’s collective response to cases of filmmakers facing severe risk, the International Documentary Film Festival Amsterdam, International Film Festival Rotterdam and the European Film Academy have joined forces in establishing the International Coalition for Filmmakers at Risk.With civil society in danger around the world, filmmakers are increasingly....[...]

Introducing the New LUX European Audience Film Award

05 September 2020

Presented by the European Film Academy and the European Parliament, the new award merges the LUX Prize and the EFA People's Choice Award A new European audience award was presented on the side of the Venice Film Festival on Saturday morning: Moderated by film journalist Domenico Laporta, it kicked off with a video message from the President of the European Parliament David....[...]

<< First < Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > Last >>